Boiler Association Elects Officers

Jack Rentz, president of RENTECH Boiler Systems Inc., and Kevin Hoey, president of AESYS Technologies LLC, were elected chairman and vice chairman, respectively, of the American Boiler Manufacturers Association's (ABMA's) Board of Directors and Tom Giaier, president of Detroit Stoker Co., was re-elected secretary/treasurer during the association's Annual Meeting Jan. 14-17 in Aventura, Fla.

Rentz, Hoey, and Giaier, who will serve two-year terms, also were appointed to the ABMA Executive Committee, as were immediate past ABMA Board chairman Scott Lewis of Chanute Manufacturing Co., a unit of Optimus Industries LLC, and ABMA Associate Members Group Chairman Jeff Shallcross of Nationwide Boiler Inc.

The following were elected to the ABMA Board of Directors for terms ending in January 2014: Nancy Stephenson, director of CORMETECH Inc.; Jane Terry, president of Ajax Boiler; and Bob Stemen, president of Applied Heat Recovery LLC.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.