Latest from Air Conditioning

Johnson Controls-Hitachi Air Conditioning
Fujitsu General America
Screenshot 2023 10 31 102528
Johnson Controls
Autocall Foundation Series Small-Building Fire Detection
Some of the more than 400 Carrier President's Award recipients.

Carrier Names Top Award Recipients at National Dealer Meeting

May 19, 2023
More than 400 dealers received the Carrier President’s Award (above), a Texas dealer was inducted into the Dealer Hall of Fame, and the Distributor Lifetime Achievement Award also went to a Texan.


In a continued effort to help ensure its HVAC dealers and distributors are benefiting from industry-changing innovations and programs, Carrier hosted a three-day National Factory Authorized Dealer Meeting and awards celebration in Austin, Texas.

Carrier inducted John Ferguson of Ferguson Veresh Inc. of Wichita Falls, Texas, into its Dealer Hall of Fame. Robert Madden of Robert Madden Industries from Lubbock, Texas, received the Carrier Distributor Lifetime Achievement Award, and more than 400 dealers received the Carrier President’s Award. These awards were established to recognize dealers and distributors who exemplify exceptional leadership in business management, customer satisfaction, HVAC expertise and operational excellence.

Emmitt Smith, NFL Hall of Famer, businessman and entrepreneur, delivered the event keynote speech and discussed the principles that have helped him succeed both on and off the field.

The meeting featured education-packed training sessions led by industry experts:

  • Workforce development to attract HVAC technicians.
  • Transitioning from contractor to owner, leadership skills and financial management.
  • Excellence in sales, from leads to closing conversations.
Each course provided credit hours toward participants’ Carrier Factory AuthorizedDealer designation, Carrier’s rigorous standards and training program.

“Our National Factory Authorized Dealer Meeting reminds us that we truly have the best in the business,” said Justin Keppy, president, NA residential and light commercial HVAC, Carrier. “The training sessions underscore our commitment to being the industry leader not just in manufacturing, but also in customer service. Congratulations to John Ferguson, Robert Madden and all our President’s Award winners.”