AHR Expo Innovation Award Winners Announced

Nine companies offering a variety of new products have been selected as winners of the AHR Expo Innovation Award. The winners will be honored at a special ceremony during the AHR Expo in Orlando, Fla., on Tuesday, Jan. 26, at 1 p.m. in New Product Technology Theater A on the show floor.

Additionally, one of these nine category winners will be selected as the overall winner of the 2010 AHR Expo Product of the Year Award at the Show.

The winners, by category, are:

Building automation
Company: AIC Wireless
Product: WBT900 Wireless Device

Company: Delphi
Product: Micro Channel Evaporator

Green building
Company: Danfoss Inc.
Product: Performer VSD

Company: Daikin AC (Americas) Inc.
Product: VRV III—C Heat Pump System

Indoor-air quality (IAQ)

Company: Samsung Electronics
Product: SPi Bacteria Eradication Technology

Company: Muller Industries Australia Pty. Ltd.
Product: 3C Condenser

Company: AEC Design Group
Product: ArtrA O&M

Company: LA-CO Industries Inc.
Product: Cool Gel-Heat Barrier Spray

Company: DuraSystems Barriers Inc.
Product: DuraDuct HP Blast Duct System

A panel of judges, made up of American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) members selected for their knowledge of the industry and its products, reviewed and evaluated all submissions. Product entries were judged for innovation, application, value to user, and market impact.

Additionally, the following companies will receive an honorable mention:

Building automation
Company: SCL Elements Inc.
Product: CAN2GO for Building Automation

Company: Distech Controls Inc.
Product: ECB-VAV BACnet controller with Open-to-Wireless Solution
Company: Bell & Gossett
Product: Technologic 502

Company: HCI (Hydronic Components Inc.)
Product: Terminator EvoFlo

Company: Viconics Electronics Inc.
Product: VBZS-BACnet Zoning System

Company: Danfoss Inc.
Product: EcoFlow-Electronic Expansion Distributor

Company: Motivair Corp.
Product: Free-Cooling, Chillers

Company: ClimateMaster Inc.
Product: Tranquility Split (TTP) Series

Company: Daikin AC (Americas) Inc.
Product: VRV III

Green building
Company: Daikin AC (Americas) Inc.
Product: Daikin Altherma

Company: Optimum Energy LLC
Product: OptimumHVAC

Company: Controlled Air Systems Inc.
Product: PIRO-Network

Product: Thermera

Company: Grundfos Pumps Corp.
Product: ALPHA

Company: NTI-NY Thermal Inc.
Product: MATRIX

Company: Heat Transfer Products Inc.
Product: Phoenix Evolution

Company: Bryan Steam LLC
Product: Triple-Flex Ultra-High Efficiency Condensing Hot Water Boiler

Company: Schwank Ltd.
Product: supraSchwank

Company: Dust Free LP
Product: EnviroGreen 8 Pleat by Dust Free

Company: Purafil Inc.
Product: IAQ PuraGRID Filter With the GridBLOK Technology

Company: Daikin AC (Americas) Inc.
Product: Quaternity

Company: Honeywell International Inc.
Product: Wireless TrueSTEAM Humidification Systems

Company: KeepRite Refrigeration
Product: "Smart-Speed" Evaporators

Company: Trenton Refrigeration
Product: "TQ" Quiet Condensing Units

Company: Jonas Software
Product: eRouting

Company: Heat Controller Inc.
Product: LoopLigix

Company: MC4 Software LLC
Product: SunnyCad

Company: U.E.i.
Product: EAGLE X C155KIT

Company: CO2Meter.com
Product: K-33 ELG Data Logger

Company: E+E Elektronik Ges.m.b.H.
Product: EE575

Company: Arzel Zoning Technology Inc.
Product: Evergreen Zoning

Company: Big Ass Fans
Product: Isis

The Innovation Awards are sponsored jointly by (ASHRAE), the Air-Conditioning Heating and Refrigeration Institute, and the International Exposition Co., producers and organizers of the AHR Expo. Only one product per company may be submitted in each category, and winning products from previous years cannot be re-entered. For more information on the AHR Expo Innovation Awards, visit www.ahrexpo.com.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.